Nationwide Wrestling C’Ships: Manjeet wins maiden gold in Greco-Roman; Gyanender beats Vikram

Published:Mar 9, 202412:54
Nationwide Wrestling C’Ships: Manjeet wins maiden gold in Greco-Roman; Gyanender beats Vikram

It was a better-late-than-never second for 30-year-old Manjeet, who overcame a stiff problem from fellow Military-man L. Sayon, representing Manipur, to win his maiden title in 55kg Greco Roman class within the Nationwide wrestling championships on the Rajiv Gandhi Indoor Stadium right here on Thursday.

Manjeet, from Jhajjar in Haryana, secured a 5-0 lead within the first interval of the ultimate and employed his robust defensive abilities to take care of his lead and safe a dream outing.

“Accidents affected my profession. I had a number of Nationwide medals earlier than, however that is my first gold,” mentioned a proud Manjeet.

Gyanender Gyani, a 2019 Asian bronze medallist, rallied to beat Vikram 3-1 and retain the 60kg title.

“I've received a number of medals however I'm struggling as a result of lack of sponsorship regardless of being in an Olympic weight,” mentioned Gyanender.

The medalists:

Greco Roman: 55kg: 1. Manjeet (SSCB), 2. L. Sayon (Man), 3. Rohit Yadav (RSPB) and Rupin (Har); 60kg: 1. Gyanender Gyani (SSCB), 2. Vikram (Mah), 3. Saurabh (UP) and Sumit (Chd); 63kg: 1. Sagar (SSCB), 2. Nitin (RSPB), 3. Sandeep (Har) and Umesh (Del); 67kg: 1. Karanjit (Pun), 2. Sandeep (Kar), 3. Deepak (Del) and Vinayak (Mah); 72: 1. Ankit Gulia (SSCB), 2. Anuj (Del), 3. Vikas (RSPB) and Sameer (Mah); 77kg: 1. Sajan Bhanwala, 2. Deepak (SSCB), 3. Chhagan Meena (Raj) and Karan (Del); 82kg: 1. Rohit Dahiya (RSPB), 2. Sandeep (SSCB), 3. Rahul (Raj) and Neeraj (Del); 87kg: 1. Sunil Kumar (RSPB), 2. Sushant (SSCB), 3. Dhareppa (Kar) and Sunny (Del); 97kg: 1. Ravi (RSPB), 2. Narender Cheema (Pun), 3. Shailesh (Mah) and Sonu (SSCB); 130kg: 1. Naveen (SSCB), 2. Parvesh (Har), 3. Tushar (Mah) and Sahil (Chd)

Ladies: 50kg: 1. Shivanee Pawar (MP), 2. Nirmala Devi (Har), 3. Neha (Mah) and Neelam (UP); 55kg: 1. Anuj (RSPB), 2. Aarati (Har), 3. Manshi Yadav (UP) and Manpreet Kaur (Pun).

Disclaimer: We at request you to take a look at motion pictures on our readers solely with cinemas and IPL, Sports, Hotstar and any official digital streaming companies. Don’t use the pyreated web site to amass or view online.

Publish date: 2022-12-22 21:10:45
Get All Fantasy Cricket Ideas and Information - Click Here

#Nationwide #Wrestling #CShips #Manjeet #wins #maiden #gold #GrecoRoman #Gyanender #beats #Vikram

To stay updated with the latest Bollywood news, follow us on Instagram and Twitter and visit EsportzKeeda, which is updated daily.








EsportzKeeda profile photo
EsportzKeeda delivers comprehensive coverage of major sporting events, including video highlights, results, fixtures, betting news, Casinos and more.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.