IPL 2023: Aiden Markram Is The New Sunrisers Hyderabad Captain

Published:Mar 10, 202409:56
IPL 2023: Aiden Markram Is The New Sunrisers Hyderabad Captain

Before the IPL 2023 season, Sunrisers Hyderabad named South African Aiden Markram as team captain. Before the mini-auction last year, SRH kept Markram amongst the 12 players they kept, freeing Kane Williamson, their IPL 2022 captain. On Thursday morning, SRH, who claimed the IPL in 2016 with David Warner as their captain, announced it on social media.

Sunrisers Eastern Cape won the SA20 under the leadership of Aiden Markram

This year’s debut SA20 season saw Sunrisers Eastern Cape under Markram’s leadership, and on February 11, they won the championship by defeating Pretoria Capitals. In his 20 IPL games so far, the 28-year-old had also amassed 527 runs with a strike rate of 134.1. With 3 half-centuries, he has a 40.54 average. With a century and 21 fifties, Markram has earned 2770 runs altogether in 107 T20 matches.

Even though SRH underwent a significant makeover at the big auction in February of last year, it came in ninth place among the 10 teams. Six of their fourteen games were victories, but they were unable to make the playoffs. Williamson, who had taken over as team captain when Warner was replaced midway through the IPL 2021 season, was subsequently obtained as a result.

According to a source in Cricbuzz, the choice was made after interviewing head coach Brian Lara and was swayed in Aiden Markram’s favor by his strong performance during the SA20. In the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, SRH will face Rajasthan Royals on April 2 in a daytime match to kick off their season.

The complete SRH lineup is as follows: Anmolpreet Singh, Akeal Hosein, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Mayank Dagar, Upendra Yadav, Sanvir Singh, Samarth Vyas, Vivrant Sharma, Mayank Markande, Adil Rashid, Heinrich Klaasen, Mayank Agarwal, Harry Brook, Umran Malik, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kartik Tyagi, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Washington Sundar, Marco Jansen, Abhishek Sharma, Glenn Phillips, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, and Abdul Samad.

Disclaimer: We at www.esportzkeeda.com request you to have a look at movement photos on our readers solely with cinemas and IPL, Sports, Hotstar and any official digital streaming corporations. Don’t use the pyreated website to acquire or view online.

Publish date: 2023-02-24 09:20:24
Get All Fantasy Cricket Tips and News - Click Here

#IPL #Aiden #Markram #Sunrisers #Hyderabad #Captain

To stay updated with the latest Bollywood news, follow us on Instagram and Twitter and visit EsportzKeeda, which is updated daily.








EsportzKeeda profile photo

EsportzKeeda.com delivers comprehensive coverage of major sporting events, including video highlights, results, fixtures, betting news, Casinos and more.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.