Indian Sports activities Information Wrap, December 13

Published:Mar 10, 202423:01
Indian Sports activities Information Wrap, December 13


Lahiri to steer robust subject at SSP Chawrasia Invitational

 Main names of Indian golf will likely be seen in motion on the Take Sports activities S.S.P. Chawrasia Invitational, which will get underway right here on the Royal Calcutta Golf Membership on Wednesday. The massive names within the fray embrace the host S.S.P. Chawrasia together with the celebs like Anirban Lahiri, Gaganjeet Bhullar, Rashid Khan, Ajeetesh Sandhu, Viraj Madappa, Veer Ahlawat, Karandeep Kochhar, Chikkarangappa, Udayan Mane. Becoming a member of them in motion will likely be Yuvraj Singh Sandhu, who's the present chief within the Tata Metal PGTI rating, and Manu Gandas, who occupies the second spot within the rating. Each of them have 5 title wins apiece this season.

The event, which presents a complete prize purse of Rs. 1 crore, will characteristic 126 skilled golfers. S.S.P. Chawrasia, who has 4 World Tour titles and 6 Asian Tour titles to his credit score, is the second Indian skilled golfer after Jeev Milkha Singh to have a PGTI occasion named after him. Chawrasia, who received the Indian Open title twice, additionally represented India on the Rio Olympics in 2016 and took half in World Cup of Golf in the identical yr. There's a sizeable worldwide participation with main golfers from Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Nepal making it to the checklist.

-Amitabha Das Sharma


$25,000 ITF girls’s event

Wild card Ishwari Matere performed a gutsy sport, saved eight match factors to beat one of many main gamers within the nation, Riya Bhatia 7-6(5), 2-6, 7-6(12) within the first spherical of the Balaji Amines $25,000 ITF girls’s tennis event on the District Sports activities Complicated on Tuesday.

Riya missed her probabilities, as she first led 3-1 within the decider, after which 5-0 within the tie-break. At 6-2 she had 4 match factors and 4 extra slipped her grasp. Ishwari transformed her third match level for a memorable victory in three hours and 17 minutes.

One other wild card, Sanjana Sirimalla beat qualifier Jennifer Luikham 6-4, 7-6(5). Sahaja Yamalapalli battled previous third wild card Vaishnavi Adkar 6-1, 4-6, 6-4.

The outcomes:

Singles (first spherical): Zeel Desai bt Sharmada Balu 6-4, 6-1; Sahaja Yamalapalli bt Vaishnavi Adkar 6-1, 4-6, 6-4; Ekaterina yashina bt Anastasia Kovaleva 6-3, 2-6, 6-1; Ishwari Matere bt Riya Bhatia 7-6(5), 2-6, 7-6(12); Daria Kudashova bt Diana Marcinkevica (Lat) 6-2, 7-5; Sanjana Sirimalla bt Jennifer Luikham 6-4, 7-6(5).

Doubles (pre-quarterfinals): Ankita Riana & Prarthana Thombare bt Anastasia Kovaleva & Daria Kudashova 6-1, 6-4; Ines Murta (Por) & Vasanti Shinde bt Sharmada Balu & Riya Bhatia 6-3, 6-2; Lexie Stevens (Ned) & Valeriya Strakhova (Ukr) bt Yvonne Cavalle-Reimers (Esp) & Teja Tirunelveli 6-4, 6-4; Shrivalli Bhamidipaty & Vaidehi chaudhari bt Vaishnavi Adkar & Rutuja Bhosale 6-3, 2-6, [10-6]; Pooja Ingale & Ishwari Matere bt Jostana Madane & Pragati Solankar 6-1, 6-1; Mananchaya Sawangkaew & Lanlana Tararudee (Tha) bt Diana Marcinkevica (Lat) & Conny Perrin (Sui) 6-4, 4-6, [11-9]; Sravya Shivani & Jennifer Luikham bt Soha Sadiq & Sahaja Yamalapalli 7-5, 6-4; Pristine Nugroho (Ina) & Ekaterina Yashina bt Smriti Bhasin & Sai Samhitha 6-2, 6-3.

-Kamesh Srinivasan


Amarya Bajaj knocked out prime seed Ruan Tadanki 11-8, 11-9, 7-11, 8-11, 11-9 within the under-11 boys pre-quarterfinals of the IndusInd Financial institution Northern India squash championship on the Delhi Gymkhana Membership on Tuesday.

The outcomes (pre-quarterfinals):

Underneath-19 boys: Aarav Gill bt Abhyuday Singh 11-6, 11-5, 11-5; Rajasmin Sharma bt Rachit Shaliya 8-11, 6-11, 11-8, 11-7, 11-8; Ajay Rathee bt Sunil Kumar 6-11, 7-11, 12-10, 11-9, 11-7; Lakshya Gwala bt Dharmendra Singh 11-6, 16-14, 11-5; Aditya Bhandari bt Prithvi Yadav 11-7, 11-8, 7-11, 8-11, 11-7.

Underneath-15 boys: Yusha Nafees bt Dhruv Kesar 11-4, 11-3, 11-2; Arjun Morey bt Yuvaditya Jain 11-3, 11-3, 4-11, 11-2; Ahaan Bera bt Kavanpal Kohli 11-8, 11-8, 8-11, 11-6; Subhash Choudhary bt Rayansh Gupta 11-8, 11-3, 11-8.

Underneath-13 boys: Rohan Kejriwal bt Neil Gupta 11-7, 11-9, 11-9; Aryan Kapoor bt Agam Singh 8-11, 11-4, 8-11, 11-5, 11-7; Anamay Rungta bt Amar Talwar 11-8, 8-11, 11-6, 6-11, 11-5.

Underneath-11 boys: Amarya Bajaj bt Ruan Tadanki 11-8, 11-9, 7-11, 8-11, 11-9; Dhairya Gogia bt Kayann Bansal 11-1, 11-2, 11-3; Vihaan Chandhok bt Arnav Jain 11-13, 11-6, 11-9, 10-12, 11-5; Viaan Khemani bt Ikbir Sidhu 11-2, 11-3, 11-4; Aadi Ponwal bt Neil Aggarwal 10-12, 11-4, 11-7, 11-7; Abhyuday Arora bt Rishaan Jhanji 11-1, 11-4, 11-3; Aaditya Shah bt Prabhav Bajoria 11-2, 12-10, 11-6; Dhruv Johri bt Dhruv Rajkannu 11-0, 11-1, 11-0.


Beighton Cup

Punjab Nationwide Financial institution (PNB), Indian Navy and Comptroller and Auditor Common of India (CAG) posted wins within the 124th Beighton Cup hockey event on the SAI astroturf floor on Tuesday.

The outcomes: PNB bt BNR Membership 6-1; Indian Navy bt Naval Tata Academy 3-0; CAG bt Japanese Railway 4-1.

-Y. B. Sarangi

Disclaimer: We at request you to take a look at motion images on our readers solely with cinemas and IPL, Sports, Hotstar and any official digital streaming firms. Don’t use the pyreated web site to amass or view online.

Publish date: 2022-12-13 21:42:04
Get All Fantasy Cricket Ideas and Information - Click Here

#Indian #Sports activities #Information #Wrap #December

To stay updated with the latest Bollywood news, follow us on Instagram and Twitter and visit Socialy Keeda, which is updated daily.








EsportzKeeda profile photo
EsportzKeeda delivers comprehensive coverage of major sporting events, including video highlights, results, fixtures, betting news, Casinos and more.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.