4 India Players To Play For Leicestershire In Warm-up Game: Here's Why

Published:Mar 7, 202416:29
4 India Players To Play For Leicestershire In Warm-up Game: Here's Why

4 Group India gamers will probably be representing Leicestershire within the upcoming warm-up fixture forward of the rescheduled Take a look at in opposition to England. The nice and cozy-up recreation will probably be a 4-day fixture and can begin on Thursday (June 23).

The upcoming recreation in opposition to Leicestershire will probably be India’s solely warm-up recreation earlier than they lock horns in opposition to England. The Take a look at is scheduled to be performed from July 1 in Birmingham. The rescheduled recreation is part of final 12 months’s five-match sequence that needed to be postponed after the fourth Take a look at as a result of a Covid outbreak within the Indian camp.

Additionally Learn: India Tour Of England 2022: India vs Leicestershire Stay Streaming – The place To Watch

Group India are main the sequence 2-1 and a draw will probably be greater than sufficient for them to seal the sequence. The guests haven't gained a Take a look at sequence in England because the memorable 1-0 win in 2007.

Team India
Group India (Credit: Twitter)

4 India gamers to play for Leicestershire:

Leicestershire, on Wednesday, confirmed that as many as 4 India gamers will probably be enjoying for the host membership within the warm-up recreation. The 4 gamers are – Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Prasidh Krishna.

They are going to be enjoying beneath the captaincy of opening batsman Sam Evans. The rationale behind the choice is to offer all of the Indian gamers an opportunity to take part within the warm-up recreation and put together for the Take a look at.

“LCCC, BCCI and the ECB have all agreed to permit the 4 gamers from the visiting camp to be a part of the Operating Foxes aspect, with a purpose to enable all members of the travelling celebration to take part within the fixture (topic to health),” Leicestershire wrote.

The match will probably be performed with 13 gamers per aspect to offer additional flexibility and assist handle bowling workloads.

Cheteshwar Pujara
Cheteshwar Pujara (Credit: Twitter)

India Squad:

Rohit Sharma (Capt), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Prasidh Krishna.

Leicestershire Squad:

Sam Evans (Capt), Rehan Ahmed, Sam Bates (wk), Nat Bowley, Will Davis, Joey Evison, Louis Kimber, Abi Sakande, Roman Walker.

I hope that it's essential to have favored the knowledge given by Esportzkeeda.com. For those who guys wish to get related info on different key phrases, then keep linked with Esportzkeeda.com.

To stay updated with the latest Bollywood news, follow us on Instagram and Twitter and visit EsportzKeeda, which is updated daily.








EsportzKeeda profile photo

EsportzKeeda.com delivers comprehensive coverage of major sporting events, including video highlights, results, fixtures, betting news, Casinos and more.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.